angled graphic

South Lanarkshire Council School Holidays and Term Dates

South Lanarkshire school holidays 2021

Looking for a break when the kids are off in South Lanarkshire? Our handy links take you to holiday dates that fit with South Lanarkshire School term dates.

Make Aviemore your next choice for your family holiday. With so much to do for kids of all ages in the area your family will want to come back every year. Discover our range of family friendly lodges - think hot tubs, space to play and everything you need to make your Highland lodge feel like a home from home.

September Weekend South Lanarkshire Council 2021

October Holidays South Lanarkshire Council 2021

Christmas and New Year Holidays South Lanarkshire Council 2021

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Wednesday 22nd December 2021
  • Thursday 23 December 2021 - Wed 5th January (Christmas holidays)

Search Christmas 22 - 29th Dec
Search Christmas  20 - 27th Dec
Search New Year

February Holidays 2022 in South Lanarkshire Council

  • mid term holiday - Monday 14th February
  • in-service day - Tuesday 15th February
  • in-service day Wednesday 16th February

Search the week long February break
Search the weekend break

April or Easter holidays in South Lanarkshire Council

  • Term ends 1st April 2022
  • Spring holiday Monday 4th April to 15th April 2022

Search the 1st week of the holidays
Search the 2nd week of the holidays

May Holidays in South Lanarkshire Council 2022

  • May day holiday- Monday 2nd May 2022
  • In service holiday - Tuesday 3rd may 2022

Search May weekend break

Summer Holidays in South Lanarkshire Council 2022

  • Term ends Friday 1st July
  • In-service day - Monday 22nd August
  • School returns - Tuesday 23rd August

Search 1st to 8th of July 2022
Search 8th to 15th July 2022
Search 15th to 22nd July 2022
Search 22nd to 29th July 2022
Search 29th July to 5th August 2022
Search 5th August to 12th August 2022
Search 12th August to 19th August 2022
Search 19th August to 22nd August 2022

September Holidays in South Lanarkshire Council 2022

  • Friday 23rd and Monday 26th September

Search weekend break

 

October Holidays in South Lanarkshire Council2022

  • Term ends Friday 14th October
  • October break - 17th to 28th October
  • Term starts Monday 31st October

Search 1st week of the holidays
Search 2nd week of the holidays

 

Christmas Holidays South Lanarkshire Council 2022/2023

  • Term ends Thursday 22nd December
  • Holidays Friday 23rd December to Friday 6th January 2023
  • School returns Monday 9th January 

Search Christmas week
Search New Year

 

Book with confidence - our Fairness guarantee.

We know plans can change so we have designed igloo to be flexible - all bookings can be moved without penalty, our deposits are refundable and if there are travel restrictions that affect your stay you will be entitled to a refund. To book we just require a 25% deposit and the balance is due 30 days before your stay. Our fairness guarantee

The School holiday dates on this page have been taken from the South Lanarkshire Council website and may be subject to change. Correct as of 26th Aug 2021.

angled

A fresh approach to Highland Self Catering.

angled

Copyright Igloo Highland Ltd. 2021 © | Designed + powered by Bookster