angled graphic

Scottish Borders Council School Holidays and Term Dates

Plan a break during Scottish Borders School Holidays and find your school holidays, in service and term dates for 2021 and 2022

Book a family getaway to Aviemore and The Cairngorms - easily search for a Highland lodge that fits Scottish Borders School Holiday dates.

`

 

October Holidays Scottish Borders Council 2021

November break Scottish Borders Council Schools 2021

Christmas and New Year Holidays Scottish Borders Council 2021

  • Thursday 23 Dec 2021 - Last day of term for pupils and staff
  • Friday 24 December 2021 - Friday 7th January 2022 (Christmas holidays)
  • School returns - Monday 10th January 2022 

Search Christmas 22 - 29th Dec
Search Christmas  20 - 27th Dec
Search New Year

February Holidays 2022 in Scottish Borders Council

  • Last day - Friday 1th February
  • in-service day - Monday 14th February
  • School returns Monday 21st February

Search the week long February break
Search the weekend break

April or Easter holidays in Scottish Borders Council 2022

  • Term ends 1st April 2022
  • Spring holiday Monday 4th April to 15th April 2022
  • All resume Monday 18th April 2022

Search the 1st week of the holidays
Search the 2nd week of the holidays

May Holidays in Scottish Borders Council 2022

  • May day holiday- Monday 2nd May 2022
  • In service holiday - Tuesday 3rd may 2022

Search May weekend break

Summer Holidays in Scottish Borders Council 2022

  • Term ends Thursday 30th June 2022
  • In-service day - Monday 15th August
  • School returns - Tuesday 16th August

Search 1st to 8th of July 2022
Search 8th to 15th July 2022
Search 15th to 22nd July 2022
Search 22nd to 29th July 2022
Search 29th July to 5th August 2022
Search 5th August to 12th August 2022
Search 12th August to 19th August 2022

September Holidays in Scottish Borders Council 2022

  • Friday 23rd and Monday 26th September

Search weekend break

 

October Holidays in Scottish Borders Council 2022

  • Term ends Friday 7th October
  • In service day - Monday 17th  October
  • Term starts Tuesday 18th October

Search 1st week of the holidays
Search weekend stay

 

November Holidays in Scottish Borders Council 2022

  • St Andrews day - Monday 28th November

Search weekend break

Christmas Holidays Scottish Borders Council 2022/2023

  • Term ends Thursday 22nd December
  • Holidays Friday 23rd December to Friday 6th January 2023
  • School returns Monday 9th January 

 

Search Christmas week
Search New Year

Casual Holidays

  • Berwickshire
  • Monday 21 February 2022
  • Monday 30 May 2022
  • Eyemouth
  • Tuesday 30 November 2021
  • Monday 21 February 2022
  • Cheviot
  • Friday 8 Oct 2021
  • Monday 30 May 2022
  • Eildon East - Selkirk
  • Thursday 16 June 2022
  • Friday 17 June 2022
  • Eildon East - Earlston
  • Tuesday 30 November 2021
  • Monday 21 February 2022
  • Eildon West - Galashiels
  • Monday 13 September 2021
  • Monday 6 June 2022
  • Teviot and Liddesdale
  • Friday 10 June 2022
  • Monday 13 June 2022
  • Tweeddale
  • Friday 8 Oct 2021
  • Monday 21 February 2022

Book with confidence - our Fairness guarantee.

We know plans can change so we have designed igloo to be flexible - all bookings can be moved without penalty, our deposits are refundable and if there are travel restrictions that affect your stay you will be entitled to a refund. To book we just require a 25% deposit and the balance is due 30 days before your stay. Our fairness guarantee

The School holiday dates on this page have been taken from the Scottish Borders website and may be subject to change. Correct as of 26th Aug 2021

angled

A fresh approach to Highland Self Catering.

angled

Copyright Igloo Highland Ltd. 2021 © | Designed + powered by Bookster