angled graphic

The City of Edinburgh School Holidays

Edinburgh City School Holidays and Term Dates for 2021 and 2022

Looking for a break when the kids are off in Edinburgh? Our handy links take you to holiday dates that fit with the Edinburgh School term dates.

Head to Aviemore and the Cairngorms for your break this year and discover all the area has to offer families. Our luxury lodges all come with everything you need for relaxing family break - kids will love the hot tub, just make sure you get a shot of it too. Pets welcome too - so the whole family can come.

September Weekend Edinburgh City Council 2021

October Holidays Edinburgh City Council 2021

Christmas and New Year Holidays Edinburgh City Council 2021

  • Schools close on Thurs 23 December 2021
  • Friday 24 December 2021 - Friday 7th January 2022 (Christmas holidays)
  • Monday 10th January 2022 (In-service day)
  • Tuesday 11th January 2022 - Children return

Search Christmas 22 - 29th Dec
Search Christmas  20 - 27th Dec
Search New Year

February Holidays 2022 in Edinburgh City Council 

  • mid term holiday  - Monday 14th February
  • mid term holiday - Tuesday 15th February
  • mid term holiday -Wednesday 16th February
  • mid term holiday - Thursday 17th February
  • mid term holiday - Friday 18th February

Search the week long February break

April or Easter holidays in Edinburgh City Council  2022

  • Term ends Friday 8th April 2022
  • Term ends Monday 25th April 2022

Search the 1st week of the holidays
Search the 2nd week of the holidays

May Holidays in Edinburgh City Council  2022

  • May day holiday- Monday 2nd May 2022
  • In service holiday - Tuesday 3rd may 2022

Search May weekend break

  • Victoria day - Monday 23rd May 2022

Search long weekend

Summer Holidays in Edinburgh City Council  2022

  • Term ends Friday 1st July
  • School returns - Wednesday 17th  August

Search 1st to 8th of July 2022
Search 8th to 15th July 2022
Search 15th to 22nd July 2022
Search 22nd to 29th July 2022
Search 29th July to 5th August 2022
Search 5th August to 12th August 2022
Search 12th August to 19th August 2022

September Holidays in Edinburgh City 2022

  • Mid term break - Monday 19th September

Search weekend break

 

October Holidays in Edinburgh City 2022

  • Term ends Friday 14th October
  • October break - Monday 17th to Monday 24th October

Search 1st week of the holidays
Search weekend break

 

Christmas Holidays Edinburgh 2022/2023

  • Term ends Tuesday 20th  December
  • Term begins Thursday 5th January 2023

Search Christmas week
Search New Year

 

Book with confidence - our Fairness guarantee.

We know plans can change so we have designed igloo to be flexible - all bookings can be moved without penalty, our deposits are refundable and if there are travel restrictions that affect your stay you will be entitled to a refund. To book we just require a 25% deposit and the balance is due 30 days before your stay. Our fairness guarantee

The School holiday dates on this page have been taken from the Edinburgh City Council website and may be subject to change. Correct as of 23rd Aug 2021.

angled

A fresh approach to Highland Self Catering.

angled

Copyright Igloo Highland Ltd. 2021 © | Designed + powered by Bookster